2015 Star Fleet Battles World League Tournament

Run by Peter Bakija (pdb6@lightlink.com).

World League is a team tournament, where 3 player teams compete against each other. The first round is a round robin style event where teams score points for each game played (4 points for a win, 2 point for a loss, 1 point for a mutually agreed tie/unfinished game, 0 points for a no show). After the first round, the top 4 teams will advance to a single elimination ladder, by team, so there will be 2 rounds of finals (4 teams then 2 teams).

December 7th, 2015: Congrats to Team Anything Goes (Steve McCann, David Zimdars, Majead Farsi) for winning 2015 World League!

October 30, 2014: And it's over! Team Peons of Death (Paul Scott, Majead Farsi, and Seth Shimansky) won the finals 2-0. Congrats to Team Peons of Death!

November 12, 2013: Congrats to Team FYPSWWTW (Paul Scott, Steve McCann, Brian Evans) for winning World League 2013.

August 14, 2012: Congrats to Team Alien Demon Battalion ( Clayton Krueger, Bill Schoeller, John Taylor) for being the World League 2012 Champions!

Sept 28, 2011: Congrats to The Orion Bikini Team (Ken Lin, Ron Brimeyer, David Zimdars) for winning the 2011 World League Tournament.

October 31, 2010: Team New Jersey has emerged victorious! Congrats to Team New Jersey (Brook Villa, Marcus Giegerich, Steve McCann)!

August 6, 2009: Going 2-0 in the finals, Team DeathTöngue beats Team Colorado for the win. Congrats to Team DeathTöngue (Bill Schoeller, Ken Lin, Roger Rardain)!

The specific rules of the tournament can be found here:

World League Rules

Pool A

Pool B




Callsign/Subscriber Search